Friday, 12 December 2008

Irish players dominate Poker Million semi-finals launches Poker Million betting market

Paddy Power Poker today launches the Outright Winner betting market for the 2008 Poker Million, after four of the six final table seats were claimed by Irishmen following stunning performances in the semi-finals.

Paddy Power Poker pro Ciaran ‘Big C’ O’Leary goes into Friday’s final holding the joint chip lead alongside Eoghan O’Dea, who won $315,000 and captured the European Championship of Online Poker III Main Event crown earlier in the week while playing on Paddy Power Poker. They are joined by compatriots Liam ‘The Gentleman’ Flood and the reigning WSOP Pot Limit Omaha World Champion and former Irish Open winner Marty Smyth. The final two seats are taken by two internet qualifiers, Kevin Allen and Sven Peter Neilsen.

All eyes are now on the $1,000,000 first prize on offer to the outright winner of the tournament, while the other five players will make do with prizes ranging from $75,000 for sixth place to $260,000 for second. The final table will be shown live on Sky Sports 3 from 7pm.

Poker Million – Outright Winner*

Marty Smyth (282,000) 3/1

Ciaran O’Leary (339.000) 7/2

Eoghan O’Dea (339,000) 7/2

Liam Flood (237,000) 4/1

Kevin Allen (224,000) 5/1

Sven Peter Neilsen (179,000) 8/1

*Odds are subject to change. The Poker Million betting market can be found at Click on poker on the left hand side of the page.

No comments:

Poker Blog Headline Animator